hktphotography

Just another WordPress.com site

OZZIE & KATELYN’S WEDDING

OZZIE & KATELYN’S WEDDING

By: Hoan K. Trinh

http://hktphotography.zenfolio.com/

Okay, okay so I know I haven’t update my blog in like a  month…..I’ve been terribly busy lately.  Busy playing, but regardless, I was busy.  So the biggest news in the last few weeks was that I assisted with a wedding for Jesse Anders of On Point Images.  The best thing about assisting is that you’re not really working.  I mean, I wasn’t responsible for the photos per se, so besides helping with setting up some lights, I got to play with my camera for the rest of day.  And the reality is when your subjects only consisted of happy and excited wedding guests as well as the bride and groom looking their best, your job is pretty easy and fun.   So here a few images. 

Since I was just assisting with this wedding, I get to play around and be as creative as I like.   Jesse was leading them through the beach at the Stamford Yatch Club.

The father of the groom and the bride’s nephew looking on as Jesse took bridal portrait below.

This is a complete accident. All of the sudden, people were randomly waving into the sky as if a plane is flying overhead.  Well, apparently there was balcony.

Sometimes the main photographer can’t be at 2 places at once so I actually had to nail this shot.   The bride and her father, I’m sure they will treasure this photo for a long time.

A little fun at the bar during cocktail hour!

The view outside the window is simply too stunning not to capture.

We went back outside to do some more portraiture for the bride.

Ozzie and Katelyn during the speeches.

First dance for Ozzzie and Katelyn.

Ozzie and his mother, a very emotional moment for both.   After this, me and Jesse called it a night.  We had way too much fun that day lol.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

